Meal Speakers

Thursday Lunch
Dr. Bob Richards
Co-Founder and CEO, Moon Express, Inc. (Bio)
Thursday Dinner
Rick Tumlinson
Founder of The EarthLight Institute (Bio); Chairman of the Board, Deep Space Industries.

With Special Presentation by: Art Dula, CEO of Excalibur Almaz Limited

The USAF and Boeing X-37B OTV Team will receive the 2013 NSS Space Pioneer Award. David E. Hamilton, Jr, Director, Air Force Rapid Capabilities Office (AFRCO) (Bio) will be accepting the award on behalf of the Air Force X-37B OTV Team. Ken Torok, Boeing, and colleagues will be accepting the award on behalf of the Boeing X-37B team.
Friday Lunch
Howard Bloom
Author and Scientific Thinker. NSS Board of Governors. Former Publicist in the 1970/1980s for Singers and Bands such as Prince, Billy Joel, and Styx.
Friday Governors' Dinner and Gala
Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam
Former President of India, Engineer, Scientist, "Wernher Von Braun of India" (Bio) Dr. Kalam will be presented with the NSS' prestigious von Braun award. Dr. Kalam talk is titled "Space Solar Power: Key to a Liveable Planet Earth." .
Saturday Lunch & Book Signing
Dr. Buzz Aldrin
Apollo 11 Astronaut, Author, and Founder, ShareSpace Foundation; NSS Board of Governors (Bio). Book purchase of Dr. Aldrin's new book "Mission to Mars" and signing will take place after lunch for the Saturday lunch attendees.
Saturday Dinner
Dr. Maria Zuber
Principal Investigator, Gravity Recovery and Interior Laboratory (GRAIL) Mission. E. A. Griswold Professor of Geophysics at MIT (Bio). The NASA GRAIL Team will receive the 2013 NSS Space Pioneer Award in the Science and Engineering category. Saturday night's dinner banquet will Honor the Women of Space. Before Dr. Zuber's keynote talk, we will pay tribute to Dr. Sally Ride, the first American woman in space.
Sunday Lunch
Christopher J. (Chris) Ferguson
Director, Crew & Mission Operations Commercial Crew Program, Boeing. NASA Astronaut. Commander of the Last Shuttle Mission, STS-135. First Boeing CTS-100 Pilot (Bio)
Sunday Dinner
Adam Steltzner
Lead engineer of the Mars Science Laboratory, Curiosity rover EDL phase (Entry, Descent and Landing)

NASA Mars Science Laboratory (MSL) EDL Team will receive the 2013 Space Pioneer Award for Science and Engineering.
Monday Lunch
Dr. Robert B. Kerr
Director, Arecibo Observatory (Bio)

Speakers and programs subject to change.

[ Click for Mobile Version ] Last updated on May 25, 2013. Copyright © 1998-2013, National Space Society. If you cannot see some of the images or text, please check your Ad Blocker or Twitter blocker filter, and add exception for Please report website problems to: . NSS Privacy Policy.

Special thanks to our Sponsors, Co-Sponsors, Exhibitors, Supporters and Affiliates.

FB Tweet Tweet

If you do not see the ISDC Twitter feed, or a blank box, please allow a few moments while the Tweets to load. The Twitter widget may be slow sometime, and it is due to the Twitter side server. Some Ad Blocker software or company firewall will block the display of the Twitter Widget.